When is the “Wedding Season”? I’m lucky enough to perform at weddings all year round and it seems to me that there is a 12 month window for the so called Wedding Season.

Having said that, I have performed at 5 weddings in the past 2 weeks and there is no doubt that the summer months are the most popular.

Weddings are among the best events to do, in my opinion. The whole feel of the day is a celebration and that makes the Magic all that more successful.  (A stark contrast from entertaining some corporate guests, who have been in meetings and seminars all day).

Typically for most weddings, I’ll perform at the drinks reception and then follow this with some table magic, in between the courses of the wedding breakfast.  

This tends to work well as it’s an icebreaker to begin with and allows me to meet most guests prior to approaching the tables. (A fair criticism of wearing a tie and a suit to perform in is that I could be confused for an Estate Agent, or double glazing salesman?!). Breaking the ice and creating a bit of a buzz during the drinks reception, immediately disarms any scepticism when I approach tables later.

I’m getting married next year and the process of organising my wedding has given me a renewed empathy and understanding for each wedding I attend. It’s a real honour to be invited to entertain the guests and make an impact on a day that will be so memorable.

When is the wedding season?  Who cares, I love the wedding season!